Good Apple Dinner

Good Apple Award 2019

Dawn Estes, Texas Appleseed Board Member, presents the 2019 Good Apple Award to David R. McAtee II.

It was an amazing night to celebrate Texas’ legal heroes. David R. McAtee II received our 2019 J. Chrys Dougherty Good Apple Award. We were proud to honor David with our highest accolade for his commitment to the community, his leadership in the bar, and his philanthropic impact. Two luminaries received our 2019 Pro Bono Leadership Awards. Keri Brown and Ellyn Haikin Josef work tirelessly to not only meet the pro bono needs of Texans across the state but also to elevate the importance of pro bono in the legal community. Their work directly with Texas Appleseed and furthering other important issues has helped countless Texans over the years.

Thank you to everyone who supported and attended this special evening.

View Photo Gallery

Download Event Program

2019 Good Apple Award