Visionary Society

The Visionary Society is a group of individuals committed to ensuring justice for their fellow Texans through their generous gifts to Texas Appleseed. Please visit our Visionary Society page to learn how to become a member.


Contributions of $5,000 and above
Jennifer and Peter Altabef
Rebecca and Ross Anthony
Laura and John Arnold
Judy and David Beck
Judy and Patrick Cantilo
Debra and E. Leon Carter
Ricardo Cedillo
Jerry and Mark Clements
Paul Davis
Gina DeBottis Metts and Mark Metts
Ricki and Randy Ebner
Cheryl and Jim George
Lela and Robin Gibbs
Melanie Gray and Mark Wawro
Fred Hagans
Hegi Family
Susan Karamanian
Elizabeth Mack and David Allen
Karen and Charles Matthews
Sherry and Gerald Merfish
Harriet Miers
The David B. Miller Family Foundation
Ginni and Richard Mithoff
Nancy and Robert Mowrey
Sammye and Mike A. Myers
Vin and Caren Prothro
Regina Rogers
Vicki and David Sharp
Patricia Villareal and Thomas Leatherbury
Cissy and T. John Ward


Contributions of $2,500 to $4,999
Ken Altshuler
Edna and George Butts
Clinton Cross
Lizzie and Scott Fletcher
Marcy and Sam Greer
Gregory Huffman
Maria and Charles Kelley
Dee Kelly Jr.
Gayle and Layne Kruse
Jeff and Katherine Love
Julie and Michael Lowenberg
John McDonald
Joan and Terry Oxford
Lee and Steve Rech
Judy and Eric Taube
Angela and Luis Zambrano


Contributions of $1,000 to $2,499
Hon. Marilyn Aboussie
Mitch Bell
Sandy and Mark Bennett
Doug Bland
Susan Blount
Kevin Bryant
Hon. Kent Caperton
Brian Cassidy
Jennifer Chandler
Hon. Debra Danburg and Randy Chapman
Jeffrey Chapman
Brenda Clayton
Cheryl and Steve Coke
Serena Connelly
Diana and Steve Coxsey
Hon. Keith Ellison
Murray Fogler
Leslie Gilstrap
Brad Hawley
Beth Hecht
Allene Evans
Justin Hoffman
Jennifer and Richard Hogan
Daniel Hyde
Bill Ikard
Roland Johnson
Yolanda and William Knull
Margaret and Frank Krasovec
Neel Lane
Judith Lindquist
Amy Chen and Charles Loeffler
Adam Loewy
Chris and Mike Marcin
Keri and Andrew McKenzie
James Perkins
Hon. Thomas and Lyn Phillips
Shari and Randy Pulman
Macey and Harry Reasoner
Monica and Christopher Richart
Margaret and Joel Shannon
Julia A. Simon
Deborah and Hugh Sloan
Robert Stephens
Helen and Frank Stevenson
Rowena Young and Myron Steves
Jeff Tillotson
Diane and Richard Trabulsi
Allan Van Fleet
Nathan Winkler
Phyllis Young
Patricia and Thomas Yoxall


Contributions of $500 to $999
Barry Abrams
Jan Anderson
Linda Broocks
Keri Brown
Leah and Michael Buratti
Joni and Robert Cohan
Thomas Connop
Jenn and Jason Cooley
James Crowl
Viviana and David Denechaud
Judy Doran and Larry Sauer
Catherine Evans
Erin Fonte
Carla Fraser and Herman Dyal
Hon. Royal Furgeson and Marcellene Malouf
Carol and Don Glendenning
Celso Gonzalez Falla
Sean and Susan Gorman
Kevin Hamby
Billy Hamilton
Hon. Laura and Bob Higley
Tommy Jacks
Mary Jalonick
Hon. Wallace and Rhonda Jefferson
Lamont Jefferson
Kyra and William Fitzgerald
Susan Kidwell
William Medaille
Leila Melhem
Bill Merrill
Hon. Elizabeth Lang-Miers and Dr. Jeb Miers 
Gene and George Anne Monger
Regina Montoya and Paul Coggins
Stephen Nagle
Michael Navarre
Cisselon Nichols Hurd and Jim Hurd
Samantha Omey
Dr. Mark Parker and Eric Johnson
Molly Dougherty and Richard Pells
Susie and Michael Powell
Arthur Rogers
Amy Rudd
Claire and Kurt Schwarz
Holly Scott and Thomas Arnold
Emily and David Sheeren
Peter Sloan
Edward Smith
James Smith
Berry Spears
Ellen and Stephen Susman
Leslie Thorne
Nicola Toubia
Tai Tran
Larry and Celia Veselka
Jane Webre and David Plaut
Sherri Wilson and Jason Rock
Linda and Ken Wimberly
Debra Witter and Scott Chase
Tammy Woffenden

This is our Visionary Society list from 2017 to current. Last updated January 2018.